Brisbane University (University of Queensland)

University Colleges and Facilities
(Brisbane, Queensland - QLD, Australia)

The university is divided into seven faculties, with four institutes operating alongside specific departments.

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Biological and Chemical Sciences
  • Faculty of Business, Economics and Law
  • Faculty of Engineering, Physical Sciences and Architecture
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Natural Resources, Agriculture and Veterinary Science
  • Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences

  • Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology
  • Institute for Molecular Bioscience
  • Queensland Brain Institute
  • Sustainable Minerals Institute

The university has a wealth of information portals and research resources, with several extension and study programmes under its constituents. Its marine research resources are particularly extensive, with stations in Pinjarra, Moreton Bay, and Heron Island. the Pinjarra station focuses on aquaculture and inland ecology, while the Heron Island station is dedicated to the study of specimens from the nearby Heron Reef. The Moreton Bay is a popular site for field trips, especially for introductory courses in marine environment.

Brisbane University

I'm looking for: