Brisbane University (University of Queensland)

University Faculties, Schools and Departments
(Brisbane, Queensland - QLD, Australia)

The University is composed of seven faculties, each divided into several schools. In addition, there are four research institutes, which undertake several research programmes in cooperation with other institutes and universities.

Faculty of Arts
  • History, Philosophy, Religion, and Classics
  • Languages and Comparative Cultural Studies
  • Arts-Ipswich
  • Critical and Cultural Studies
  • History of European Discourses
  • University Art Museum
  • Arts Learning Centre
  • AustLit: Australian Literature Gateway
  • Australian Studies Centre
  • English, Media Studies and Art History
  • Institute of Modern Languages
  • Music

Faculty of Biological and Chemical Sciences
  • Integrative Biology
  • Nanotechnology and Biomaterials
  • The Ecology Centre
  • Computational Molecular Science
  • Integrative Legume Research
  • Marine Studies
  • Microscopy and Microanalysis
  • Australian Biosecurity CRC: Emerging Infectious Disease
  • Molecular and Microbial Sciences
  • Biological Information Technology
  • University Chemical Store
  • Biomedical Sciences
  • Central Animal Breeding House
  • Integrated Preclinical Drug Development

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law
  • Business
  • Economics
  • Law
  • Technology and Innovation Management Centre
  • Tourism

Faculty of Engineering, Physical Sciences and Architecture
  • Australian Centre for Minerals Extension and Research
  • Advanced Computational Modelling Centre
  • Sustainable Minerals Institute
  • Advanced Wastewater Management Centre
  • Earth Systems Science Computational Centre
  • Engineering
  • Geography, Planning and Architecture
  • Information Technology and Electrical Engineering
  • Magnetic Resonance
  • Physical Sciences

Faculty of Natural Resources, Agriculture and Veterinary Science
  • Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Animal Studies
  • Land and Food Sciences
  • Nutrition and Food Sciences
  • Rangelands Australia
  • Veterinary Science
  • Gatton Student Centre
  • Natural and Rural Systems Management

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Journalism and Communication
  • School of Political Science and International Studies
  • School of Psychology
  • School of Social Science
  • School of Social Work and Applied Human Sciences

Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Dentistry
  • Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
  • Human Movement Studies
  • Medicine
  • Pharmacy
  • Australian Centre for Complementary Medicine, Education and Research
  • Military and Veterans' Health
  • Online Health
  • Population Health
  • Integrated Preclinical Drug Development
  • National Research Centre for Environmental Toxicology
  • Nursing
  • Australasian Centre on Ageing
  • Immunology and Cancer Research

Brisbane University

I'm looking for: